Writing Again

Photo by Nicki Varkevisser

Photo by Nicki Varkevisser

Last Thursday, as soon as I’d posted that blog (having wasted at least an hour finding the perfect image, naturally) I started writing again, after nearly three months off. And I have to say, it feels pretty good. Technically, it’s pre-writing, getting to know Cathy again because there’s still an awful lot I don’t know about her. But I’m getting there. And hopefully I’ll get to learn even more during Camp NaNoWriMo.

So far I’ve only missed one day (yesterday) and that’s because I took the day off work in lieu and I think the freedom went to my head. Especially as my parents are away for a few days. The only sensible thing to do, all things considered, was play music ridiculously loud and have a bit of a bedroom rave. As you do. I used to be so sure I’d grow out of that but I still haven’t and I can’t see it happening. Unless I have a kid and can’t because I’d wake the thing up. Even then, if I was ever home alone, I’m sure I’d go back to the old bedroom rave ways. It’s exercise. Fun, slightly shameful exercise.

I’m thinking of posting a few of the fun facts I’ve learned about Cathy. Like the fact that she likes Country music. Who’d have thought? I hate it but thanks to her it’s growing on me. A bit. Like a blister.

Leave a Reply

