Progress?

Progress has been pretty much non-existent to be honest. I did spend an hour last week looking over my notes and having another bash at re-plotting but didn’t get very far. Besides that, I’ve been pretty busy: I’ve started volunteering at Rickmansworth Waterways Trust and I’ve also taken on an editing project for a local author. So all of that is exciting but it means I’m struggling to make time to write. Mostly a discipline problem, to be honest. Maybe it’s because I know that I’m at a particularly tricky stage. Short stories are so much easier to plot! Ah well, hopefully I’ll have more to say next week.

2 thoughts on “Progress?

  1. This is very similar to how I’ve been feeling. Lots of great life things happening, but not tons of time to write for myself right now…we should make time to hang out again before the 29th!

Leave a Reply

