On Wednesday 27th June…

…I finished the first draft of my first novel.

Thing is, though, I couldn’t celebrate this momentous achievement because I had to email 3000 words and an outline of it to my tutor on Thursday. Didn’t manage to get that done until Friday – the 3000 words took hours of steady work. It had to be to a good standard – otherwise what’s the point? She’d just end up pointing out the problems I know about but couldn’t be bothered to fix. And the outline. Don’t even get me started on the outline. That’s still a huge mess. No distance, you see. Managed to get something down – it ended up being 9 pages long. Ouch. Too much detail. I feel very sorry for the poor woman.

And I did all this on holiday with my family.

So now I’m taking a break. Until this Thursday because that’s when my meeting with her is.

I wonder what she’ll think of it…

3 thoughts on “On Wednesday 27th June…

  1. Congrats, though I have no idea what I’d do if someone reviewed my work that fresh off the press. : )

    I’m not sure if I’d be hostile, numb, or too scared to even show up at the meeting. Good luck with it though!

Leave a Reply

