Weekly Update: Back in St Andrews

Well, I made it back. J and I arrived at about midnight. He stayed the night then gave me a lift to Morrisons, so I could stock up on food, but he’s gone now. Sad times.

Now that I’m back I’ve got some news. I passed the first term of my MLitt. So that’s good. Of course, the essay that I spent one weekend on, that is only pass or fail – no actual mark or grade, is the one that the tutors loved in the comments, and the creative piece…well, as I said, I passed. The comments were pretty scathing in places, actually, but mostly reflected my own concerns about the piece. And one of my tutors said ‘the writing itself is lively and engaging’ so that’s nice.

Anyway, I now have lots of unpacking to do and I need to read Turn of the Screw before my seminar tomorrow, so I’d better get cracking.

 

2 thoughts on “Weekly Update: Back in St Andrews

Leave a Reply

