Weekly Update: Home for Christmas

The term has ended. I’m now half-way through the teaching element of my course. Which makes no sense to me, whatsoever. How could this have happened? I feel like I’m just getting started. But there it is.

Handing in my creative assignment was terrifying. I was so jittery and all over the place, I dropped my student card. Fortunately, some kind man found it and contacted me, so we’ll be reunited in February, when I return.

But it’s all done now. I have a crazily long break to catch up and get ahead on my reading. Maybe I’ll finish my novel. Maybe I’ll write some short stories as well, who knows. In the meantime, there’s Christmas to contend with. But more on that next week.

One thought on “Weekly Update: Home for Christmas

Leave a Reply

