Weekly Update: Stuffy

Every morning I wake up suffocating in my own snot. You may be disgusted to read that but just imagine how I feel experiencing it. On a daily basis. For weeks now, it seems.

On Saturday night I tossed and turned until 5am when I found myself wide awake. I had a nagging headache and something else. I felt sick. Why? Was it because of the headache? Surely it wasn’t that bad. What then? I couldn’t work it out. I also felt hot and my room seemed stuffy, even though my window was wide open and it was pretty cold out there. I got to sleep after about an hour but still feel like that every now and then. I crave fresh air. It’s my nicotine. So I have the window open all the time but it occurred to me that that might not be helping, what with me having a bad cold and all. As soon as I close it though, the room feels unbearably stuffy. I’ve no idea why. I’ve not had my radiator on once since I got here.

On the plus side, I bought a new mouse last night. It should be here by the end of the week. I also bought a thermos flask. This means I’ll be able to work in the library for hours at a time without having to sacrifice immediate access to tea. If anything, my access will be more immediate than usual.

Life is good.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Update: Stuffy

Leave a Reply

