Sorry About That

Got a little distracted by the old LitChat then. Anyway I’ve typed it all up and I’m up to 688 words. Not bad for a night’s work. I think I’ll leave the last 100 ish words until tomorrow. If I finish tonight I’ll only struggle to write something else tomorrow.

Well, this was fun. For me at least.

What do you think? Did the liveblogging thing work? Should I do it again?

Do any other bloggers ever do liveblogging? Anyone else do it about their writing?

Come on, give me some juicy feedback.

Speaking of, I am hungry. I think I’ll have a muffin. English muffin, that is, all toasted and buttery. Mmm-nomm-nomm.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 thoughts on “Sorry About That

  1. There’s an interesting take I’ve read about before – vaguely relevant to your live-blogging experiment – which suggests that stating intentions publicly can actually make a person *less* likely to achieve what they’re trying to do.

    Worth a read of this article, and of the comments: http://sivers.org/zipit

    Ultimately, if it works for you, then go for it šŸ™‚ Everyone’s different.

    Good luck with your writing project.

    • Wow, thanks a lot for the link to that article. That actually makes loads of sense.

      I’m part of an online writing group which basically consists of sharing our goals for the month and then encouraging each other and letting each other know how we’re getting along. Sounds like that’s not the best plan. I might have to share this with them and reconsider my involvement. Maybe we could keep our goals secret and then share what we’d planned to achieve and how we got on at the end of the month. Not sure how the suggestion’s gonna go down though…

      Thanks again

Leave a Reply

