I was punched by a crack wh*re…

…and now all I can think about is how I could use this in a story. I’ve been playing with the idea of doing her story – you know, a fictional background which would lead her to that point in her life (i.e. going around punching innocent passers-through at random.) Or I might just note details of my experience to inject accuracy into a similar scene that I may write in the future.

I’m not sure whether or not this sort of reaction is a good thing – makes me seem rather one-sided to me. Mind you, I wasn’t thinking about writing at the time – just back at the hospital (the same crack wh*re threw a flint at my friend’s head and she needed a stitch or two.)

By the way, everyone involved is OK – my friend didn’t have concussion and is healing now and I just have a pretty bruise around my mouth, which I like to think gives me an edge but really it makes me look like a domestic abuse victim – an image not helped by my many scars and current burn/ cut wounds from being a clumsy girl working full-time in a kitchen.

Oh, and the police officer who took our statements (my friend’s pressing charges – good for her) said that the woman was known to them and insinuated that she was both a prostitute and a coke addict – so she is a literal crack wh*re, which makes for a better story – both oral anecdote and written fiction.

All in all, a good night for my life-experience bank (ka-ching) but not so good for my looks.

Leave a Reply

